The Elephant in the Rooms « how to save the world

See on Scoop.itScience and Sanity

“I wonder why I do not challenge this belief, which, I can see in the eyes of many I meet these days, is becoming ever more tenuous, more doubtful. Magical thinking continues now, I suspect, not because people really believe it, but because they want to believe it, they cannot bear to not believe it. I should, if I am a believer in taking my own medicine, be “naming” this doubt, this foolish magical thinking.”

 

S&S Comment: Wow. Dave Pollard’s blog (environmental philosophy, creative works, business papers and essays.
In search of a better way to live and make a living, and a better understanding of how the world really works) is always good, but in this post he really asks a $64,000 question about the elephant in the rooms.

See on howtosavetheworld.ca

Leave a Reply

